And another one bites the dust… – March 3, 2015

Well. Another week has passed. It´s been a good week. Just working. My weeks are the same thing, over and over. I had divisions with my zone leaders. With Elder O, we found a miracle. A less-active woman who has a ten year old and an eight year old that haven´t been baptized. They didn´t come to church because her husband wouldn´t let her, but they´ll let the kids go. We´re going to be passing by for them.
I´m glad that back in the world of my youth that you can peeve off other members of the ward and most of the time they won´t go inactive just because of that. From what we´ve heard from various members of the branch here, whenever the members received a calling they didn’t want the last few years they went inactive to avoid having the responsibility. Now we have a burned out shell of a branch.
In the last verse of Jacob 1, it talks about how magnifying your calling cleans you of sin.
“And we did magnify our office unto the Lord, taking upon us the responsibility, answering the sins of the people upon our own heads if we did not teach them the word of God with all diligence; wherefore, by laboring with our might their blood might not come upon our garments; otherwise their blood would come upon our garments, and we would not be found spotless at the last day.”
It´s one of Pres. Markham´s favorite things to talk about. That we´ll be clean of sin at the end of two years if we work and magnify our calling.
We have changes in two weeks. On the 18th we have a conference, and Elder Anderson of the twelve will be speaking to us. So we have changes the 17. I don´t know if we´ll get time to write that week. So be prepared, right?
I don´t really know what else to write about. Nothing much new happens here. My convert Alex from Villa Hermosa is doing really well. He´s already received the Melchizedek Priesthood, and he got called as the Ward Secretary. He´s just an 18, almost 19 year old, and a convert of now three months. I´m really proud of him. He´s going to leave on his mission this December. If I help no one else in the next eighteen months, I did some good with him.
So. What do normal people even do out there in the world? My companion was asking me what tv shows I liked before my mission, and I can barely remember anything about that. I didn´t really watch much tv other than MASH before, right? I was either in school, or at work. Or reading the news on the computer. I think I´ve got to make a goal when I finish my mission to be a little more social, huh?
Studying
And to not shave on weekends.
Leave a Reply

