Growing Up – December 15, 2015

So I hope I´m growing up.
Service.JPG

District Service Project last Friday

The last few days, I have learned how to be sick, again. Not in as much pain as the chinquingunya thingy, but feeling crummy. I managed to mostly take care of myself too, and I´ve kept working the whole time. I had a 104 degree fever Sunday night, but I still took the dats and reported them, and it had gone down by the time I woke up at 5am yesterday . And I´ve had diarrhea for about a week. I finally called the nurse. I actually knew which pill she was going to tell me to take, and only called for permission to use it.
I´m sure that being an adult entails much more, like putting others before yourself, and serving, but I hope being able to take care of myself and take my own acetaminophen means I´ve grown up a bit.
We watched Ephraim´s Rescue yesterday, which I enjoyed, because it had some themes about being worthy in the moment in which the Lord needs us (like how Ephraim Hanks always washes his hands before he blesses someone) and how none of us our perfect, but we can be good people because we´re trying.
These photos are from the bus window on the way to Tiquisate. I hope some of them turn out. It´s hard to hold it still, and it´s only about a 1 minute window with this view.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Love you all so much. Have a great time this Christmas! I can´t wait to see you!
Elder Schafer
Leave a Reply

