Don’t Blink…Or you might miss Antigua

I arrived in Antigua January 5. Six days later on Monday night, January 11, I got an interesting call from President Markham.

Pres: Elder Schafer; how are you with computers?

Me: Pretty good, President

Pres: How are you with numbers.

Me: Good. I worked in an office billing medicaid before my mission.

Pres: Very good. The Spirit knows you. Elder Schafer, do you know how long Elder J has been in the office? A long time…

So to make a long story short, I’m going to the office to be trained by Elder J to be the new finance secretary.

I spent a week and a half in Antigua.

Crazy, huh?

Leave a Reply

