And for a Moment Life after a Mission Creeps In – April 12, 2016

I got a message from college that general registration opened, but I´m a first year student, and my class picks from my pre-registration got first priority.

It looks good. I´m fine with a couple of morning classes. Maybe I can go workout in the mornings before or something like that.

In August, I´ll need to contact the Language department and take the Spanish placement test within my first few weeks on campus.

I liked a quote from CS Lewis in the first notebook you sent me. Paraphrased, We need to be able to look at the unpleasant things that ´intrude´ on our real life as being things sent from God that make up and form the experience of our real life.

“The great thing, if one can, is to stop regarding all the unpleasant things as interruptions of one’s ‘own,’ or ‘real’ life. The truth is of course that what one calls the interruptions are precisely one’s real life — the life God is sending one day by day.” – C S Lewis

And in other news about the end of my mission, they just sent the office our plane tickets. Elder W made a mistake the first time he tried to book mine, and now I have first class on last leg of the flight home.

I’ll write more another time!
Elder Schafer

Leave a Reply

